Choose Joy

joy

Most of the time I focus on things, activities, and people that will make me happy. I aim for instant gratification and try to achieve it through the easiest means possible. But recently, I have realized that happiness is fleeting. It is temporary, and after we are left feeling unsatisfied and empty.

Instead, I’m now focusing on being joyful. Joy comes from The Lord and is never failing. It is not temporary, it is not fleeting. It fills us with an everlasting positivity that we can pass onto others. This joy is like never ending happiness, gifted to us from God.

Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days” -Psalm 90:14

Now I’m focusing on choosing joy instead of chasing happiness, and I encourage you to as well! This blog will be my encouragement to myself, as well as y’all reading, to remember that every day. Joyful events, discoveries, and thoughts to be shared with the world. Welcome to my joy filled life.

 

One thought on “Choose Joy

Leave a Reply

