Songs of the Summer

Although summer is in full swing for most of you, my summer is just around the corner! As school wraps up, I can’t wait for days filled with picnics, swimming, and day trips to who knows where. I’m excited for sharing laughs and creating memories with friends before they all head off to college (cries).

With all this summer excitement ahead, there is one thing I have to prepare to ensure happy summer days… my summer playlist! My odd taste in music ranges from the mainstream pop on the radio to folk artists you’ve never heard of. I combine them all to create a fun playlist that is sure to be the anthem of my summer. So here are my top 10 songs that are a must-have on my summer playlist this year.

summer playlist

These are my favorite songs to blast in my car with all my friends piled in and the sunroof open, singing along at the top of our lungs. What songs are on your summer playlist?

One thought on “Songs of the Summer

Leave a Reply

