Mountaintop Adventure

2014 has been my summer of adventure. I’ve done things I never thought I would have the chance to do, and had an amazing time in the process. I realized all it took to create a memorable summer was to step out of my comfort zone and dive in head first to all the opportunities presented to me.

I kicked off my summer going to Zion National Park in Utah for a week. I had never been on this kind of vacation before (I’m usually tanning at the beach or shopping in the city) and at first I was a little apprehensive about it. I am not a huge fan of change (to a fault) but I had the time of my life! Utah is absolutely gorgeous and there was so much to do! I went horseback riding (crossing that off my 101 in 1001 list!), repelling, hiking, and so much more. We even took a day trip to the Grand Canyon, and it was one of the most amazing places I’ve ever been. Pictures just cannot capture the beauty and size of the place. I was in awe for a good 30 minutes.

10441917_10204094193976193_1001909268483920384_nMy mom and I in the Grand Canyon.

 

10527892_10204094189536082_6515488838967682772_nMy family at the bottom of a 100 foot cliff that we repelled down!

I took a GoPro and filmed most of the trip, and then edited it together to make a video of memories! So if you want to see the beauty of Utah and watch some of our adventures, you can check out this video I made! (The trip was for my Grandparents’ 40th wedding anniversary. How cute are they?)

 

2 thoughts on “Mountaintop Adventure

Leave a Reply

