Panic! At The Disco

photo 23

There is nothing I love more than going to concerts. Thankfully I live in Austin (live music capitol of the world) and bands are constantly taking their tours to my city. Earlier this year I saw Bad Suns and The 1975 (!!!!!) and had one of the best nights of my life.

I love the entire concert experience. The excitement and anticipation leading up to the day, getting ready, waiting in line for hours so you get a great spot (okay that part isn’t the best, but going with friends can make it fun!), and of course getting to see amazing live music. The atmosphere at a show is my favorite, knowing that everyone is there for the same reason, to see the same people. It feels like everyone in the room is friends.

Last night, I went with two friends to see Panic! At The Disco and Walk The Moon. The concert was unbelievable and Brendon Urie was amazing as ever. He sings, plays the guitar and piano, and even does backflips! I can’t do a single one of those things! Needless to say, I had an amazing time and got to hear some of my favorite songs live. The best part of the concert was when Brendon surprised us all and sang a compete cover of Bohemian Rhapsody. I was blown away, they just put on such a great show.

Walk The Moon was great as well. I only knew a few of their songs, but I am definitely many more after seeing their show. They had a sort of tribal feel and had me dancing the entire time.

Life is good when you’re dancing to the music.

photo 1Brendon Urie mid backflip. AH.

Leave a Reply

