Fun Fonts

Want to know a secret? I’m a typography geek. Being on the yearbook staff at my school (Co Editor-in-Chief holla) introduced me into the beautiful world of pretty letters and I have never looked back. My Pinterest boards are filled with cool fonts and typography. This lettering obsession has led me to hate the extremely limited font choices on Microsoft Word. Each “cute and creative” font they think up is worse than the previous.

Thankfully, I found a website with fonts galore. Easy to download and free to use, this website is a lifesaver. But that isn’t even the best part. Each font on Kevin and Amanda’s Fonts for Peas is a girl’s handwriting submitted to the website! There are literally hundreds of adorable handwriting fonts to choose from. They have every type of handwriting you can imagine. How cute is that?

You can either choose a few and download your favorites, or download them all with a click of a button! She even shows you how to put them all into Microsoft Word! Oh, and did I mention they are all free?

Plus, you could even get your handwriting turned into a font here! Isn’t it every girl’s dream to type in her own handwriting? So, say goodbye to drab, boring computer fonts and hello to adorable, beautiful handwriting on your computer! And while I wouldn’t suggest using one of these to type up a paper in, they are perfect for adding a little fun to graphics or blog posts. I’ve made a quick list of a few of my favorites:

fonts

Which font is your favorite?

One thought on “Fun Fonts

Leave a Reply

