6 Social Media Sites to Increase Blog Traffic

social media

As a blogger, it’s important to me to try and get as many people as possible reading my site. This can seem difficult, but there are easy and efficient ways to use those ever so addicting social media sites to increase blog traffic! Here is how I use my favorite websites to increase visibility of my blog.

Pinterest: I get a sizable amount of views from Pinterest. I found a great post on Helene in Between all about using Pinterest to drive traffic to your blog! I always pin any graphic I make for my blog (like these from my Grad Gift Guide) or any pictures that go with the themes of my boards on Pinterest. All DIY, design, fashion, beauty or recipe posts should be put on Pinterest, people love to pin those! The more repins it gets, the farther the reach of your blog can go. Just make sure the picture link back to the original post on your blog.
Tumblr: Personally, I had a Tumblr long before I started seriously blogging on Joyfully Abby. This gave me a follower audience I could advertise this site to when I first started! Post a link to all of your new blog posts on Tumblr to reach a wider audience. Even if you use your Tumblr as a personal site that does not relate to your business, it is a great way to put your blog out there to different people and reach a larger audience.Screen Shot 2014-05-20 at 6.28.26 PM
Twitter, Instagram, Facebook: These 3 basic social media sites are vital for creating a larger audience for your blog. Creating an account will keep your readers connected at all times. Posting a link to each of your blog posts on different sites will encourage more readers, and more consistent readers as well! Post other statuses/tweets/pictures that relate to the topic you blog about, so that they appeal to your followers!
Bloglovin’: Repeat readers are the most important. It’s better to build up a loyal reader base than have random people occasionally looking at random posts. Bloglivin’ helps build that loyal readership. I’ve done a previous post about Bloglivin’, and it explains the basics. To start, claim your blog by clicking on “Your blog” in the drop down menu, and then pressing “Claim blog” on the left.

Bloglovin' Screenshot

Your followers will be notified every time you write a new post, and it automatically shows up on their dashboard. This encourages every post to be viewed and read! Plus, it is a great way to organize all the blogs you want to read daily. Popular post and blogs may be featured, driving even more traffic to your site.

Hopefully, this guide will help you get your blog out there to as many people as possible! Don’t forget to be patient. Building a successful blog and large readership takes time and commitment, so keep going! Also, make sure to follow me on all the sites to keep updated with everything Joyfully Abby!

Pinterest // Tumblr // Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “6 Social Media Sites to Increase Blog Traffic

Leave a Reply

