An Escape From Reality

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0317.Little weekend trips are my favorite. There is something about grabbing a duffle bag and just throwing in whatever clothes are closest that makes me think of adventure. Last weekend, I got to escape from reality for a few days and go on a church retreat with my YoungLife group! This trip could not have come at a better time, with the start of the semester already stressing me out (how is that even possible?).

Friday afternoon, 200 of my closest friends and I (ha) loaded onto a charter bus and drove three short hours to my favorite place in the entire world. It just so happened the retreat was taking place at the summer camp I have been going to for the past seven years; the one I am working at this summer! LLYC has a special place in my heart and made the trip that much more exciting.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0230. The weekend was the perfect mix of adventure and much needed relaxation. Great times of worship and bonding were followed by dance parties and paint wars. Thought provoking sermons preceded silly games and tons of laughter. Best of all, I got to spend quality time with my girls and show them a place that has made such an impact on my life. Not to mention, the canyon looks gorgeous! The whether  could not have been better.

DCIM100GOPROG0160255.

DCIM100GOPROG0220293.I also made a short video highlighting the fun I had at Polar Bear if you want to hop on over to my Instagram and check it out. I hope everyone had an enjoyable weekend & happy MLK day!

 

Leave a Reply

