Happy & Healthy || No. 2

It has officially been two weeks since I started my little fitness challenge, so you know what that means! It is time for an update on my past goals, as well as adding a few more to slowly build up my healthy lifestyle.

I have successfully met all three of my goals all 14 days, and I am so proud of myself! It feels great to know that I set a healthy standard for myself and had the discipline to go through with it. Blogging about this has seriously made all the difference. I look forward to sharing my successes with y’all, and knowing that I would have to admit to not reaching my goals encourages me to try extra hard to meet all of them.

Now for all of the fun stuff! After two weeks of no soda, 10,000 steps a day, and not hitting snooze on my alarm, I feel happy. I’m not craving soda as much as I did in the beginning, I feel more energized in the mornings, and I am keeping myself much more active than I normally do on a daily basis. Yay! As I add new goals, I am going to continue to keep these healthy habits.

Weeks 3 & 4 Goals

FotorCreated33

1. Work out twice a week. Yes, I know, this is probably the most vague goal I could set, but I need to start somewhere! Weather I go on a hike through my neighborhood nature trial, go to the gym, or spend 30 minutes doing a workout from my Nike Training Club app, I am going to work out 2 times this week! I’ll get more specific on workouts in the future. Small steps.

2. Don’t drink any crazy coffees. Okay, you know what I mean. There is no way I would survive without coffee in general, but I don’t need any 470 calorie Frappuccinos from Starbucks. No more of that super high in fat and sugar stuff foe me. Classic coffee it is!

3. Do schoolwork at my desk. I know, I know, working in bed is probably the biggest no-no in the book. It is probably my worst habit! I’m actually terrified to make this a goal because I do this so often, but I need to stop! All work will be done from the comfort of my desk from now on. Wish me luck!

Did all of you reach your goals from last week? What are you adding to your list? Any other suggestions for me? I would love to hear from y’all!

Intro || Week 1 update

P.S. I have a question for all of you! What are your opinions on using an app such as My Fitness Pal to track what you eat every day? I have always heard mixed things about counting calories and would love some insight!

3 thoughts on “Happy & Healthy || No. 2

  1. Michelle says:

    Awesome, Abby! Great job!

    I use MyFitnessPal daily. I hear the opinions of others who are anti-calorie counting. They may be completely valid for those individuals, but it holds ME accountable to log my food. Plus, I can just scan the UPC or add foods/drinks from my “recents” so it’s easy (IMO).

    I think that if I were considered “very active” and not sedentary for portions of my days … eating no processed food, primarily lean meats, whole grains, lots of vegetables and fruits … then I wouldn’t need to log my food. Personally, I love my hazelnut creamer, skinny cow ice cream, and cake. So, I log. LOL

    • AbbyyBro says:

      That is my situation too! I think tracking my food would encourage me to skip that second cookie and keep me a little more accountable. Thank you so much for your input!

  2. Chloe Glass says:

    I have a Fitbit, and I used to count my calories. It made me really aware and really second guess the next thing that I was eating. But I came to find that sometimes it is extremely difficult to count calories when I make my shakes. But using it for like a month, I got in the habit of always checking the calories and eating healthier. I’m not anti-calorie counting. But as long as your conscious of what you’re eating, then you’re fine.

Leave a Reply

