101 in 1001 Update!

101 things in 1001 days

What better way for me to fill you in on all the craziness of the past four months than by a 101 in 1001 update!

For those of you who don’t know, 101 in 1001 is an idea I borrowed from the lovely Mackenzie Horan at Design Darling. Pop over to my 101 in 1001 page to see what it is all about, see my entire list, and get started on your own!

So here is a quick recap of the past few months of my life, as well as an update of my 101 in 1001 list. 36 completed, 65 to go!

9. Go to 5 concerts (5/5)
I already had 3 concerts in the bag, but recently I got to see Ed Sheeran (!!!!!) and Kenny Chesney! As expected, Ed’s concert was almost a religious experience. He was so good! Plus, a guy got up on stage in the middle of “All of the Stars” and proposed to his girlfriend. Yeah, I cried.

Ed Sheeran concert

Ed sheeran concert 2kenny chesney concert

22. Float the river
For my best friend’s birthday, all of my friends and I piled into cars and took a short road trip to San Marcos to float the river. We had so much fun! But no trip can go without a hitch. As we were leaving one of my friends locked her keys in her car and we had to wait 2 hours for someone to help us get them out. We made the best of it and had a parking lot party!

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0666.

25. Visit 5 new cities
I visited two new cities recently: Managua, Nicaragua & Estes Park, Colorado! These were both big trips for me, so both will get their own posts soon. Until then, here is a picture from both to give you a sneak peak!

Nicaragua

estes park, colorado41. Go on another mission trip
As I mentioned before, I traveled to Nicaragua to serve the sweet people of that country in March. It was too amazing of an experience to summarize in just one paragraph. More info coming at you soon!

47. Pull an all nighter
After getting up at 4:30am for an 8:00am graduation, I stayed up all night with all my friends at Dave & Busters for project graduation! If your school holds project grad, I would highly recommend going to it. I had tons of fun hanging out with my high school for them last time. Plus, I won a gift card!

78. Graduate high school
I’m officially a college girl now. Enough said!graduation

I did a few more things, and have plenty left still to do, so don’t forget to visit my 101 in 1001 page to see my complete list! What is the last thing that you crossed off your list? And if you don’t have one yet, what is one thing that would be on your 101 in 1001? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

